• Kyau & Albert



    2009 Kyau & Albert began the year with the release of their album ‘Best of 2002-2009’. They received the International Dance Music Award at the Miami Winter Music Conference for their single ‘Hide & Seek’ and were also praised with the prestigious Beatport Music Award for their remix of Cressida's ‘6AM’. Having performed in 26 countries, they spent more days in airports and airplanes than ever before in their career. The single ‘I Love You’ wrapped up a fantastic year for Kyau & Albert.
    2008 Their outstanding remix of Cressida's ‘6AM’ was the best selling trance track of 2008 on Beatport, the leading online electronic dance music store. Marc Marberg joined the duo for a hot double collaboration ‘Neo Love/Orange Bill’ with ‘Orange Bill’ accompanied by a very clever and entertaining music video. Their remix of ‘Out of the Sky’ by Lange was yet another masterpiece popular across the global dance floor and having proved themselves as the remix masters, they were honoured in having the privilege of remixing Paul van Dyk’s single ‘Complicated’. Although it was the busiest year of their career, they also managed to release their hit single ‘Hide & Seek’ and due to popular demand, their sensational monthly radio show Euphonic Sessions was made available as a podcast through iTunes.
    2007 Euphonic celebrated its tenth anniversary. To toast the label’s continued success in the electronic dance music arena, Kyau & Albert embarked on a global tour to commemorate their decade of dance. Their collaboration ‘Megashira’ with Marc Marberg was huge on the dance floor and they also released two more superb singles ‘Always a Fool’ and ‘7 Skies’.
    2006 With a slight change in their name from Kyau vs. Albert to Kyau & Albert, ‘Walk Down/Kiksu’ was released as a double single. ‘Walk Down’ featured an associated music video and ‘Kiksu’ proved to be incredibly popular across the global dance floor. Their impressive second artist album ‘Worldvibe’ was released internationally. The first single from that album ‘Are You Fine?’ became their most successful release.
    2005 ‘Made of Sun/Falling Anywhere’ was released as a double single in Germany on Euphonic and in the United Kingdom on Anjunabeats. This release was a global club hit and their biggest success to date. The mix compilation ‘Positive Ways 4’ was released later that year. Their album ‘Here We Are Now’ was also released in the United States of America, Russia and throughout Asia bringing Ralph and Steven many more new fans. As well as doing remixes for Schiller and OceanLab, they continued touring globally and commenced work on their second artist album.
    2004 ‘Velvet Morning’ was released as a single on Anjunabeats in the United Kingdom and their next single ‘Not with You’ featuring Julie Lutat entered the German Singles Charts at #93. Their debut album ‘Here We Are Now’ was released in Germany after much anticipation. However, it was their remix of ‘Jump the next Train’ by Young Parisians which became an instant success and propelled them in to the international arena. Despite the growing number of requests for remixes by other artists such as Armin van Buuren or Ridgewalkers, Ralph and Steven focused on producing remixes of the singles ‘Made Of Sun’ and ‘Falling Anywhere’ from their debut album.
    2003 ‘Review’ was the first compilation released by Kyau vs. Albert, showcasing their productions and remixes to date. Their next single ‘Velvet Morning’ entered the German Singles Charts at #74.
    2002 ‘Save Me’ was finally released. It entered the German Singles Charts at #44. The demand by other artists for their remixes increased which kept Ralph and Steven incredibly busy during their weekly performances.
    2001 Kyau vs. Albert released their single ‘Outside’ together with a music video played across German and European television. Paul van Dyk was a big fan of the single, playing it during his live sets. He eventually invited Ralph and Steven for an interview on his popular radio show. ‘Outside’ was a radio hit and entered the German Singles Charts at #74. Numerous remix requests followed from artists such as KayCee and Kosheen as well as further requests for television appearances. Despite Ralph and Steven having performance bookings every weekend, they worked hard to complete their single ‘Save Me’.
    2000 The single ‘Great/Loebau’ entered the German Dance Music Charts in January, promoted by several German radio stations. WEA Records of Warner Music Germany was incredibly impressed with Kyau vs. Albert and commenced a three year deal with the duo.
    1999 Using the pseudonym Moebius AG, Ralph and Steven produced a house track ‘Do what I want’ which became a massive club hit. It entered the German Dance Music Charts without any promotion by Euphonic.
    1998 Although Ralph and Steven continued to produce tracks individually under various pseudonyms, they became an increasingly popular live act when performing as Kyau vs. Albert. ‘We Come In Peace’ was their first compilation released on Euphonic.
    1997 In March Ralph and Steven established the record label Euphonic. Rough Mullar aka Sonorous and Ronski Speed were signed to the record label shortly after its establishment, which proved to be a solid foundation for their expression of new and creative musical ideas.
    1996 Ralph and Steven became formally known as ‘Kyau vs. Albert’ and released their first single ‘Let me in’. They combined both of their small studios and established a music production company.
    1995 Upon discovering they both had similar creative ideas, Ralph and Steven commenced producing music together. This included live performances.
    1994 Ralph established Harmony Recordings together with DJ Shandy. Mirco de Govia was the first artist signed to the record label. Ralph met Steven Moebius Albert who had also been experimenting in producing electronic music.
    1990-1993 Ralph Kyau began experimenting with the production of electronic music, performing his tracks live at several underground techno parties. He released his first record ‘Modulation Experiments’ at the end of 1993.